Habersham School System

The Habersham County School System is located in the beautiful foothills of the Appalachian Mountains in Northeast Georgia.  The school system has an enrollment of 6,900 students.  A continuum of educational services is available to all students through an instructional program which ranges from kindergarten through secondary level, as well as extensive opportunities for those with special needs.

Tallulah Falls School

Tallulah Falls School is an independent, coeducational boarding and day school for 370 students in grades 6-12.  It is situated on a pristine, wooded campus built on the southern slopes of Cherokee Mountain in northeast Georgia.  Students find themselves immersed in an atmosphere that not only fosters academic excellence but also encourages an appreciation for nature and the preservation of natural resources.

North Georgia Tech

North Georgia Technical College is a public, residential, multi-campus, two-year technical college whose mission is to provide quality technical education, adult education, continuing education, and business and industry training.  The Clarkesville Campus of North Georgia Technical College is located in a mountain setting off Georgia Highway 197 one and one-half miles north of Clarkesville.

Piedmont College

Founded in 1897, Piedmont College is a comprehensive liberal arts institution and also offers a variety of career-oriented majors, including education, business and nursing. Total enrollment is approximately 2,800 students on campuses in Demorest and Athens, Ga.  Piedmont College has a variety of majors that are divided its four schools: Liberal Arts and Sciences, Business, Education, and Nursing.